Archive

Sort previous seasons

Search in previous seasons


Results

show all tags

1 2 3 4 5 ... 23

open allclose all

12/04/14

On Bluebeard

close

In this course, the art historian Peter De Smet and Head of Dramaturgy department Luc Joosten examine the origins of Bluebeard in literary tradition and shed light on him as an opera figure. They also concentrate on Bartók’s composition and the approach...

Read more

With the Argandi Piano Trio

Read more

Professor Francis Maes, a specialist in Russian music, and the dramaturge Piet De Volder focus on Shostakovich’s fascinating combination of satire and classical tragedy and on the context of early Soviet culture.

There is a...

Read more

Oppressed by an impotent, rich spouse and an authoritarian father-in-law, Katerina Ismailova chooses to embark on a passionate love affair. Because of her hopeless situation, she seeks liberation in the arms of her attractive lover Sergei. When Sergei turns...
Composer: Dmitri Sjostakovitsj
Conductor: Dmitri Jurowski
Director: Calixto Bieito

Read more

Tomorrow’s opera talent

Read more

25/02/14 - 27/02/14

Shakespeare in concert

close

No playwright has ever transposed our theme for next season – fatal attraction – to the stage better than England's greatest writer. And Shakespeare's work is also the theme running through this varied concert. Tchaikovsky drew inspiration from...
Composer: Pjotr Iljitsj Tsjaikovski, Dmitri Sjostakovitsj, Giuseppe Verdi
Conductor: Dmitri Jurowski

Read more

13/02/14 - 01/03/14

Romeo and Juliet

close

Tragic love story

Read more

07/02/14 - 09/03/14

Otello

close

The outsider Otello, a successful army general, gets married in secret to his great love Desdemona. Her father categorically disapproves of their relationship. Rodrigo, who is also seeking Desdemona’s hand, and by extension the whole community, throw a spanner...
Composer: Gioachino Rossini
Conductor: Alberto Zedda
Director: Moshe Leiser & Patrice Caurier

Read more

Instrumental Bel Canto

Read more

1 2 3 4 5 ... 23

Archive

Trier les saisons précédentes

Chercher dans les saisons précédentes


Résultats

voir tous les tags

ouvert toutferme tout

Dans ce cours, l'historien de l'art Peter De Smet et le dramaturge en chef Luc Joosten aborderont l'origine du personnage de Barbe-Bleue dans la tradition littéraire et commenteront sa représentation lyrique. La composition de Bartók et la production du...

En savoir plus

L’Argandi pianotrio en concert

En savoir plus

Le Prof. Dr. Francis Maes, spécialiste en musique russe, et le dramaturge Piet De Volder concentreront leur intervention sur l'association fascinante que Chostakovitch fait entre satire et tragédie classique et sur le contexte de l'ancienne culture soviétique.

En savoir plus

Prise en étau entre un mari riche et impuissant et un beau-père tyrannique, Katerina Ismailova recherche un amour passionnel. Son existence étant sans issue, elle recherche la délivrance dans les bras de son séduisant amant, Sergueï. Elle se retrouve...
Compositeur: Dmitri Sjostakovitsj
Direction musicale: Dmitri Jurowski
Réalisateur: Calixto Bieito

En savoir plus

Les talents lyriques de demain

En savoir plus

25/02/14 - 27/02/14

Shakespeare in concert

fermer

Fatal attraction : qui mieux que le plus grand des écrivains anglais est à même de traduire sur scène le thème de notre saison ? L'œuvre de Shakespeare constitue dès lors le leitmotiv de ce concert varié. Tchaïkovski...
Compositeur: Pjotr Iljitsj Tsjaikovski, Dmitri Sjostakovitsj, Giuseppe Verdi
Direction musicale: Dmitri Jurowski

En savoir plus

13/02/14 - 01/03/14

Roméo et Julia

fermer

La célèbre tragédie d'amour de William Shakespeare, datant de 1595, a inspiré de nombreux compositeurs, dont Sergueï Prokofiev. Le ballet retraçant l'impossible amour entre deux jeunes de familles rivales s'inscrit par ailleurs parfaitement dans le thème de la saison...

En savoir plus

07/02/14 - 09/03/14

Otello

fermer

L’outsider Otello, un chef d'armée auréolé de succès, épouse en secret Desdemona, l'amour de sa vie. Le père de cette dernière rejette catégoriquement leur union. Rodrigo, qui souhaite également épouser Desdemona, et, par extension, l’ensemble de la communauté, leur...
Compositeur: Gioachino Rossini
Direction musicale: Alberto Zedda
Réalisateur: Moshe Leiser & Patrice Caurier

En savoir plus

Belcanto instrumental

En savoir plus