Lilith

  • Copyright Lodewijk Joye

Intro

Lilith

Dimitar Bodurov (1979)

From 21/05/2013 in Antwerp

  • Concept, artistieke leiding, zang, spel: Claron McFadden
  • Compositie, piano, spel: Dimitar Bodurov
  • Libretto: Carola Luther
  • Film & regie: Frans Weisz
  • Spel/ zang in film: Jeroen Willems

Music theatre / Café concert by Claron McFadden

In the bar of the Hotel du Paradis a man talks about his failed love. A little later a woman talks about a broken relationship. Gradually it becomes clear that he is Adam and she is Lilith. According to Jewish mythology, Lilith was Adam's first wife, who was created simultaneously and equal to him. Lilith refuses to submit to Adam and decides to leave Paradise.

In Lilith, the opera singer Claron McFadden presents an emotionally-charged musical-theatre performance that combines classical music, jazz, sampling, theatre, film and poetry to address timeless questions about the relationship between man and woman, and man and God.

McFadden, who is a classically trained singer with a penchant for different musical styles and arrangements, places the story of Adam and Lilith in modern times and deliberately mixes different media to create breathtaking musical theatre with a strong emotional charge.

Team

  • Concept, artistieke leiding, zang, spel
    Claron McFadden
  • Compositie, piano, spel
    Dimitar Bodurov
  • Libretto
    Carola Luther
  • Film & regie
    Frans Weisz
  • Spel/ zang in film

Media

Photos

Lilith

  • Copyright Lodewijk Joye

Introduction

Lilith

Dimitar Bodurov (1979)

À partir de 21/05/2013 à Anvers

  • Concept, artistieke leiding, zang, spel: Claron McFadden
  • Compositie, piano, spel: Dimitar Bodurov
  • Libretto: Carola Luther
  • Film & regie: Frans Weisz
  • Spel/ zang in film: Jeroen Willems

Muziektheater Transparant / Au café-concert avec Claron McFadden

Au bar de l'Hôtel du Paradis, un homme raconte son amour malheureux. Un peu plus tard, une femme parle d'un couple brisé. Nous comprenons petit à petit que l'homme est Adam et la femme Lilith. Dans la mythologie juive, Lilith est la première femme d'Adam, créée égale à lui et en même temps que lui. Lilith refuse de se soumettre à Adam et décide de quitter le Paradis.

Avec Lilith la cantatrice Claron McFadden propose un spectacle de théâtre musical à forte charge affective, associant la musique classique, le jazz, le sampling, le théâtre, le cinéma et la poésie pour poser des questions éternelles sur les rapports entre l'homme et la femme et entre l'homme et Dieu.

McFadden, qui a suivi une formation classique mais aime divers styles et types d'arrangements musicaux, situe l'histoire d'Adam et Lilith à notre époque. Elle mélange délibérément plusieurs supports pour créer un spectacle de théâtre musical à couper le souffle, où foisonnent les sentiments.

Equipe

  • Concept, artistieke leiding, zang, spel
    Claron McFadden
  • Compositie, piano, spel
    Dimitar Bodurov
  • Libretto
    Carola Luther
  • Film & regie
    Frans Weisz
  • Spel/ zang in film
    Jeroen Willems

Médias

Photos